Dear ~Kanna~


I love you so much, dear Kanna,
I yearn for your love, I do…
I wish to beguile my long hours,
Listening to sweet melodies of the wind,
leaning on your kind and sturdy shoulders;
time diving into a deep endless abyss…
Seven times born- will you be mine?

[A young woman yearns for the love of a man and wishes to spend 7 lifetimes with him; in his loving embrace]

P.S:
There are seven lines in this verse -each line comprising 7 words πŸ™‚

P.P.S:

I am taking part in The Write Tribe Festival of Words 1st – 7th September 2013.

Apeiron (c)

21 thoughts on “Dear ~Kanna~

  1. C. Suresh says:

    Seven lines comprising seven words – you set that limit and wrote a poem that flows so easily?

    I am not too good at appreciating poetry but I can wonder at the felicity with the language.

Drop your thoughts here!

